24 BDR members released from Kashimpur jail

Twenty four BGB (former BDR) members were released from Kashimpur jail on Sunday, after serving six months of prison term.

All the members were posted at signal sector of BDR.

They are Shamsul Alam, Zahidul Haque, Gias Uddin, Motalib, Abdur Rahman, Kabir Hossain, Saiful Islam, Mijanur Rahman, Imran Hossain, Shafiqul Islam, Shahjahan, Tariqul Islam, Masum Abdul Motaleb, Abu Sayeed, Ashrafuzzaman, Ziaur Rahman, Anisur Rahman, Mizanur Rahman, Sirajul Islam, Bashir Ahmed, Tajul Islam, Kamrul Hasan, Shahin Sayeed and Jobayerul Islam.

Major Ahsan Habib of special court, set up at Peelkhana, in a verdict sentenced the BDR members to six months rigorous imprisonment on September 12.

Their prison term has been reduced by 28 days because of their good conduct in the jail.

Readers Comments